true life: i live in texas.

It’s been almost 6 months since I moved to Texas and I thought I’d pay tribute to this milestone by listing 3 things that I’ve seen that have been truly Texas:

1. armadillo roadkill
2. hitchhikers
3. a man catch a snake at a gas station

and 3 more truly Texas things that my coworker told me I have left to do:

4. gain 50 lbs
5. eat chicken fried steak
6. drink a red eye (tomato juice and beer) in the morning

Oh, and the optional #7: be a racist.

Ha! Oh Texas…

Leave a Reply

