Seenyuryur.

And just like that, it is my senior year of college.

…WHAT?!

How did that happen?

It’s so crazy walking around campus because I feel like I know less people. They say junior year is the year that you know the most people, because you’re close with the year above and below you and the freshmen aren’t too far off either. But now, I walk around and spot the freshmen from miles away. They are at SUCH a different phase of their lives! They JUST graduated high school! I don’t even remember what that feels like.

It is going to be a very busy year, but I hope to enjoy the little moments through it all. It’s tough figuring out how much time to invest in relationships with people because your free time is so limited. And chances are, you’ll never really invest in most of these people again after you go your separate ways…but maybe that’s why we should invest in them now.

I redefined my real friends as my “after college friends.” People whom I will still invest in and hang out with in our limited spare time after college. If you can count these people on one hand, maybe two if you’re lucky, then consider yourself blessed.

So blessed.

At the same time, I think it’s important not to limit yourself to these friends. College is a time to meet new people. You’re only hurting yourself if you block other people out. After all, “strangers are just friends waiting to happen.”

#friendlyreminder

One response to “Seenyuryur.

Leave a Reply

