Sleep on it.

“And my God will meet all of your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:19

Theme of my life, I’d say.

We have bunk beds in my apartment. Emily, the girl who let us use them this past year, randomly told me the other week that she needed them back before July. “…But we’re not graduating for another year…” Too late. She had already promised the beds to a family a while ago…great.

Need: Two beds, two mattresses.

Then out of nowhere, my friend Phil said he heard we needed beds and asked if I wanted to buy his loft for $20. Sweet.

Need: One bed, two mattresses.

Few weeks later, my friend Breanne said she heard we needed beds and she was getting rid of a bed and asked if I wanted it for free. Wow.

Need: One mattress.

Emily called me to tell me when the family was going to come pick the beds up. “Just to clarify, it’s the bunk beds and one mattress.” “One mattress?” “Yea, only one of the mattresses is mine.” Perfect.

Need: Nothing.

It amazes me to see how perfectly God provides. We hadn’t even started asking people for beds or mattresses and both Phil and Breanne just asked me out of nowhere! Completely unprovoked. Wow, God.

“So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’…your heavenly Father knows that you need them.” – Matthew 6:31-32.

One response to “Sleep on it.

  1. PRAISE GOD! he is so good. this is an awesome story, btw.

Leave a Reply

